potty for pottery

I love a good art project. I love to get stuck in. Sometimes, I even finish it!

A friend, who makes beautiful pottery creations, suggested I sign up for a pottery course with her (not that she needs it!). After long admiring her work, I jumped at the chance. Three weeks in, I am totally hooked! I have even finished my first three pinch pots, glazed and everything.

These small pinch pots were super fun to make, using one of the oldest most simple pot making methods, I’ll have you know. A great way to unwind and channel those creative urges, love it!

This particular course is held at the Masbro Centre and cost £160 for ten 2.5 hour classes (although, if you are super keen, you can be 30mins early). With kind, knowledgeable teachers and excellent facilities, a great way to spend an evening!

Go potty!

Leave a Reply

