medicine workout

Today I will pay homage to my medicine ball. It is a killer, but I love it! Only a 20minute workout, but I really don’t think I could have done more. 10 seconds rest, 50 seconds maximum reps, completing 4 circuits of the following 5 exercises:

  • Medicine ball side lunge jump. Just like normal side lunge jumps, but touching the medicine ball to the ground when in the side lunge position. (34, 34, 31, 31)
  • Medicine ball skater side leg lifts. (19, 19, 19, 19)
  • 90 degree ball touch crunches. (30, 33, 30, 26)
  • Jump lunge with medicine ball held high above head then swing the ball down and past the front leg and back up over the head. (8, 9, 9, 9)
  • Medicine ball burpee with 180 degree jump around. (10, 9, 9, 9)

These all sounds a bit more complex than they are… I think I will make some diagrams to help

I have also posted my reps for each round (maybe give it a go!)

Feeeww

Leave a Reply

