gimme some love’n workout

… or chocolate. 70% or over. Non of that milky stuff they try to palm off, thank you. For chocolate is lovely. I’m not saying you should have loads everyday, but a cube or two with a steaming hot mug of coffee. When it is cold and grey outside, it would warm anyones heart.

Another way to warm your heart, and everything else,  is to get on this next work out! Love your bum, abs and legs and get them moving:

Part 1: 4 mins HIIT. 3 rounds of the following 2 exercises, 10 seconds rest, 30 seconds maximum reps:

  • Skipping high knees (my reps: 80, 83, 84)
  • Hanging knee raises, or leg lifts (my reps: 16, 12, 14)

Part 2: 12 mins HIIT. 3 rounds of the following 4 exercises, 10 seconds rest, 50 seconds maximum reps:

  • Jump squats (my reps: 25, 24, 22)
  • Running squat thrust,  supporting your arms on a medicine ball (my reps: 70, 80, 80)
  • Jump lunges (my reps: 25, 25, 24)
  • Reverse pushups (my reps: 18, 16, 14)

Part 3: 4 mins HIIT. 3 rounds of the following 2 exercises, 10 seconds rest, 30 seconds maximum reps:

  • Skipping high knees (my reps: 85, 84, 67)
  • Russian twist with medicine ball (my reps: 25, 26, 24)

Is it getting hot in here?

Leave a Reply

