gluteus-fa​ntasticus workout

eh-hem…

Oh gluteus maximus,
why do I neglect you so?
All day I sit on my butt, hardly get up,
and watch you unmistakably grow.

Oh gluteus maximus,
I must pay you far more attention.
Jump up and down, I know, it hurts now,
but all I have is good intention.

Oh gluteus maximus,
I love that we spend all our time together.
If I look after you, will you look out for me?
Ours is truly a friendship, forever.

HIIT: 4 rounds of the following 5 exercises. It is only 20minutes long, butt (pun intended) it will be worth every ounce of your effort. 10 seconds rest, 50 second to the max. Set your timers now!

  • Jumping low jacks hugging a sandbag (42, 35, 43, 40)
  • Single leg deadlift with sandbag (left leg) (17, 16, 17, 17)
  • Single leg deadlift with sandbag (right leg) (15, 18, 18, 17)
  • Jump lunges (26, 30, 33, 33)
  • Medicine ball skater leg raises (alternate sides) (18, 21, 22, 20)

To our glutes! The largest muscle in our bodies!

Leave a Reply

