a good animal

I used to run. A lot. Long distances sometimes. A typical week would include two or three short runs (between 3 – 6 miles) and one longer one (over 12 miles). Lately, I have been climbing more than running. But, I am going to start bringing it back into my training.

For me, most runs are good. A couple, awful. Then once in a while, it clicks:

Pace, focus, awareness, heat, muscles, heartbeat, breath…

The ground disappears.

Only breathing, sweating, moving.

A good animal.

Leave a Reply

