fridge horror

It is there.

Lurking.

Lurking the way only something so small and quite can lurk.

My yoghurt tub snack.

Must have been in the fridge at work for, what, 3 weeks now. I swear it starts to bubble menacingly when I open the door and let light in. It’s not that I don’t like yoghurt. I eat it everyday for either breakfast or a snack. Just this snack, as unlikely as it sounds, somehow slipped under the radar.

It is just a matter of time before one of my colleagues knocks on my door and asks why the fridge got up and scuttled away.

I think it has gone too far. It is time for me to (wo)man up, and reclaim my tub!

If I don’t post again, I have most likely been struck down by a new disease that was slowly mutating in my snack tub.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

