coiled vase and pinch pots

I am loving this clay gig, well, except trying to get clay out of my hair. It happens…

Here are some of my latest bits and pieces I have been working on.  A coiled vase, and some pinch pots. I love making these little guys. They are fun and fast. At the moment I am using them to test glazes as it is hard to tell how they actually turn out. The little glaze samples are not always that accurate.

The vase was funny to make as I intended to make a bowl, then a bottle, then this came out.

The clay wants what the clay wants, baby!

2 thoughts on “coiled vase and pinch pots

Leave a Reply

