medicine ball madness workout

I love my medicine ball.

I do.

It never lets me down (even though I drop it on the floor). Its chunky roundness and smooth padded exterior, how could anyone resist a cuddle? It never complains when I throw it, jump on it, or swing it through the air. No matter what, it is always waiting there for me, ready to help.

Can’t ask for more than that!

Today I will show my appreciation for my lovely magic medicine ball with some HIIT! 4 rounds of the following 5 exercise. 10 seconds rest, 50 seconds play:

  • Medicine ball woodchops (left)
  • Medicine ball woodchops (right)
  • 180 degree jump medicine ball burpees
  • Medicine ball plank jacks
  • Medicine ball jump lunge and twist

I love my medicine ball.

I do.

4 thoughts on “medicine ball madness workout

  1. Sounds awesome! What are “medicine ball plank jacks”? We’re having a mild dispute over here about whether the arms move as well as the legs. πŸ™‚

    • hehe, thanks πŸ™‚ Allow me to resolve your dispute πŸ˜‰ just the legs move. Get into an elbow plank, with your elbows on your medicine ball. Now jump your legs out, like in a jumping jack (but horizontally), while keeping your body in a nice solid planky line. Then jump your legs back in, then out, then in, then… be the plank. This can be done from the ground also if you don’t have a med-ball. Hope that makes sense!

Leave a Reply

