light-my-fire workout

Another day of speed training on the ol’ treadmill. It may have been short, but it wasn’t sweet!

To be fair I have never been known for my speed… In anything really.. When it comes to running I take up the rear (no one gets left behind), unless it is to chase down the ice cream van, kids  outta my way. I imagine the only other time would be if someone lite a fire under me; I would not be impressed.

The workout: after a good warm up do 8 sets of sprints 1 minute long with 1 minutes rest in between. Dig deep!

Oh, the photo? Just a random pic taken of some oh-so-cute baby geese at Kew Gardens. Could just eat them up (I won’t, promise).

Leave a Reply

