warm and cosy

The majority of my workout gear is in some state of disrepair. Nonfunctional holes being the top offender, although they do provide extra ventilation. Some clothes even I am too embarrassed to wear out… almost. It is of course my own fault since my wardrobe blends together; example, yoga tights are not designed to be up crags. Getting dressed is definitely a lucky dip.

I haven’t brought new gear in ages, so you can imagine how excited I was to try out my new running arm warmers yesterday. I brought them on a whim after seeing them on special offer. If like me you tend to overheat on cool to chilly runs when wearing a long sleeve top or jumper but suffer from cold/numb hands if you don’t, these bad boys are for you! My body stayed at a v.comfy temp without over heating and my hands and arms were warm and cosy! Need to try then a few more times, but so far so good! Doubt they will stay exclusive to running either… oh well, at least they were not expensive!

Speaking of warm and cosy, let’s heat things up a notch!

The plan: HIIT! 4 rounds of 5 exercises. Set your intervals for 10 seconds rest, 50 seconds work. That makes it a 5, 15… no… 20 minutes workout! Try these exercises on:

  • Diving monkeys
  • Medicine ball jump lunge and twist
  • Reverse push ups
  • 1-2-3 low squat and 180 degree half burpee (do a three pulse low squat, put your hands on the ground and jump back into a plank, jump back and into a squat and jump 180 degrees around. Repeat alternating the direction you jump…. carry a medicine ball if you want more challenge!)
  • Medicine ball toe touch

Make sure you are nice and warmed up to start with a lovely relaxing cool down to finish.

Sweet!

2 thoughts on “warm and cosy

  1. I’m definitely warmed up after reading this gem of a workout! Plus the video … I’m sure a shot of whiskey helps as well?!? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

