cut me out

Interesting discussion last night at pottery: quitting the smokes! sensitive topic. We all know smoking is bad, and I mean super-bad. Might try quitting, but after a pint or two, a cheeky smoke is so tempting… So how can we quit for good?

I don’t have the answer.

Wouldn’t even pretend to. But what came up time and time again last night, was needing to not only genuinely want to stop, but to be in the right mind space. Subtle difference, I know, but crucial? The mind is awesome powerful…

Speaking of pottery, here are a few small porcelain dessert dishes I made. Ice-cream anyone?

dessert dishes

The plan: 4 rounds of the following exercises, every perfect rep counts!:

  • 40 sandbag backwards lunge (20 each side)
  • 30 sandbag squats
  • 20 Press ups
  • 10 sandbag bent over row (10 each side)
  • 5 pull ups

TGIF! Have a good one.

12 thoughts on “cut me out

  1. My apologies for not being able to offer any advice although I would smack you (gently) upside the brain each time I witnessed you lighting up. 😉 Or have you start doing push ups on the spot …
    I must say that your dessert dishes are the perfect size for a few scoops, some fresh fruit and copious amounts of chocolate drizzle! Be well today and have a great weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

