dog house

… and we’re back!

I realised today, that this year I have climbed more in the great outdoors than stuck in a climbing gym. This is big, and I mean epic. I have never been able to say that before, and I say a lot of things.

Could be the totes-amaze weather, or the easier access to a car. Could just be that nothing compares to the feel of proper rock. I am still a total scaredy-cat, but that’s OK with me. A quick panic half way up is not unusual to make sure I am tied in properly, even if my knot has been checked, twice. In retrospect, I did get halfway up a route once to find I hadn’t tied in at all… We’ve all been there though… haven’t we? right?

I have, however, decided that roadside crags are not for me. Thank you, but no.

The plan: Super-set me today, hitting the legs and butt!… only in a good way… Warm up, not really a problem since it is about 30degs out there, then:

4 circuits of:

  • Deadlifts x 8
  • Single leg step up x8

Then, 4 circuits of:

  • Straight leg deadlifts x 8
  • Barbell bridges x 8

Sweet!

One thought on “dog house

Leave a Reply

